As we fast approach the end of the year the Gardens Tennis Club Committee would like to thank everyone who has been involved in a successful year for the club, culminating in being awarded the 2017-18 NT Club of the Year.

2018 NT Club of the Year

At the Annual General Meeting on 28 November the new committee was elected:
President – Charles Webb
Vice President – Mike Little
Secretary – Clare Beacham
Treasurer – Jamie O’Brien
Committee members – Alister Lindsay, Simone Cameron, Ruth O’Brien and Lindsay Hutley

We would like to warmly welcome new committee members Mike, Alister and Simone and acknowledge the contributions of outgoing committee members Natalie La Pira, Jane Sheehan and Luke Black and thank them for their hard work.

Ambassador of the Year Award
The committee would also like to congratulate the Gardens Tennis Club Ambassador of the Year, Alicia Boyle! This award recognises her valuable contribution volunteering across tennis in the NT, not just with Gardens Tennis Club, and particularly with the juniors.

We wish all Gardens Tennis Club members a happy and safe Christmas and New Year and look forward to seeing you at the courts in 2019!